lottokillo.blogg.se

Rfx 75 amp
Rfx 75 amp








rfx 75 amp rfx 75 amp

rfx 75 amp

This particular model has the Powerband RFX75 100 watt amplifier modification built in by our expert technician. The RFX75 mounts to the back of the transceiver. Similar to past years, Cobra’s Army Strong® edition will include a high impact gift box ideal for collectors and a certificate of authenticity. a) The RFX75 replaces the transceiver’s final amplifier stage and low pass filter section.

rfx 75 amp

In the past, Cobra created limited edition Harley-Davidson® and Dale Earnhardt CB radios both received an extremely positive response from consumers and even attracted a following of collectors. This limited edition CB is a salute to our American soldiers.” Army brand represents the most dedicated, best-trained and most highly respected soldiers in the world. “We are proud to connect the Cobra brand with an organization that embodies such a strong heritage of leadership and quality,” said Tony Mirabelli, senior vice president of marketing and sales, Cobra Electronics. Army logo on the radio and microphone, this limited edition model offers users the outstanding performance of a Cobra CB and an attractive collector piece associated with a brand that exemplifies honor, courage, and loyalty.Ĭobra’s classic radio features 40 channels, 4 watts of power, a front panel microphone connector (for convenient in-dash installation), a 9-foot microphone cord (for easy reach anywhere within the cab), tactile controls (for added convenience and safety while adjusting radio functions), and analog signal strength meter with SWR calibration (for maximum performance). This limited edition model is based on Cobra’s legendary 29 LTD, known in the industry as the best-selling CB radio of all time.įeaturing the time-tested components of the classic 29 LTD along with the honorable U.S. Army co-branded CB radio, an officially licensed product of the U.S. 2-I like the tinkering aspect of making this one better.Cobra Electronics, the indisputable market leader in citizen's band radios, announces the launch of their U.S. For a couple reasons, this is the right route for me. However, please don't tell me to go get a better radio that doesn't require mods. I'm sure there will be lots of good knowledge to share. Also, I do have an o'scope, freq counter, external power supply, and soldering iron, but NO watt meter or RF or AF signal generator. Will I be okay with a Radio Shack SWR/Power meter for these mods? Please realize I'm not opening up a shop here, just my own single radio. I will be adding simple variable talkback (50-150 resistor) What else component setup would be a good filter? considering direct power from battery (or relay switched by ignition, but from battery) to clean it up some. The use of product or company names on my web site is not endorsement of that product or company. Where would his help/hurt?Īdditionally, this is in an '80 Jeep with very noisy power when the fan/wipers/heater blower is on. is not sponsored by or connected to any Retailer, Radio, Antenna Manufacturer or Amp Manufacturer, or affiliated with any site links shown in the links database. I see a lot of disagreement about clipping limiting diode D-11. What about the RX boost of PLL (switched, with variable resistance of 100K-500K between pin PLL P14 and R11?) is this worth it, or would I be as good with simply the normal cap/resistor? For variable, what should be the max/min levels? Can this cause problems after a final amp mod? What should I avoid?

#Rfx 75 amp upgrade

Is a RFX 75 really as good as advertised, or are the other Mosfet mods going to be plenty for the price? Is the 520 or the 2030 going to do better? Or should I stick with the 1969, even? Is the 2sc2312 same/better?ĭoes the 2SC2999 RX upgrade (less noise?) work on a 29? Is it worth the time/trouble?Īlso, for the modulation mod, I saw mention of one with a NTE331 or similar with variable pot, diodes, etc. If there was a more local shop I'd go to him for the parts and advice and do it myself with his suggestions, but where I live is a ways away (Norfolk, VA), so I find myself here on the web.īasically, Id like the input and advice as to what are the most effective mods for the time/money? so want to dive into this radio myself instead of taking it somewhere. I'm the kind of guy who can't leave anything alone. not including things like echo and roger beep, etc. Digging through here and other sites I've seen plenty or mods for modulation, final amp, RX pre-amp, etc. I'm relatively new to CBs and though I know electronics from years as an avionics tech in the Navy, I don't know jack about this circuit and am not trying to reinvent what's already been done.










Rfx 75 amp